Wednesday, March 25, 2009

Why does Verizon Wireless suck so many balls??

Ok, so this will also be a very very short one.  It has taken me about thiry minutes to figure out how to get pictures off of my dad's phone for his job.  I cannot plug it in to the computer and use bitpim because the geniuses over there haven't updated their software to be compatible with the phone.

Can't take it right off the phone by plugging it in, because LG sucks!!

No, I have to send the pictures to his online album, which takes an additional 10 minutes to locate on verizon's oh-so-user-friendly website.  Oh, and the greatest part?  I can only do 4 at a time.

grumble....grumble......

Friday, March 20, 2009

Just a quick one!

So all of my friends know I am kind of a nut when comes to the environment. I am part of the Bettwe World Club (which is like AAA but not evil), I bought carbon offsets for my car, and I am trying to transform my parents' house into a greenitorium. Anyway, so RIM, makers of my beloved blackberry, have dedicated a mobile site to help support Earth Hour. If you have not heard Earth Hour is going to be on March 28th, a saturday. Everyone is encouraged to turn off all their lights and electronics that are plugged into the grid for one hour in order to conserve power worldwide. So everyone should totally do this!!! Anyway here is the mobile site to access on your mobile phone (or Blackberry for all your crackberry addicts out there!): http://www.blackberrycool.com/2009/03/help-support-earth-hour-with-their-new-mobile-site-launch/

Welcome to the Rant!!

So, after bitching about blogging for many a year I decided to start a blog, so I have a forum to throw all of my thoughts about politics, the economy, religion, and life. Not to mention pie, monkeys, and all of those wonderful things I used to post about in livejournal. Interesting how Livejournal seems kinda of juvenile but blogging doesn't; even though they are the exact same thing. Oh well! Hope you all enjoy the blog! It is about Shabbos so I will most likely wait to post my first real entry until after! Good Shabbos everyone!!